Customer Reviews


Absolute Pleasure

(Middletown Showroom, 10 of 10 rating) "Working with Nancy was an absolute pleasure. She is very knowledgeable and was very helpful in narrowing down our selections to meet our requirements. Many thanks"

John Bronson, East Haddam CT, 9/30/17


10 of 10 rating

10 of 10 rating, Salesperson - NancyB

Lisa Preger, South Glastonbury CT, 9/21/17


Middletown Showroom and Fabrication, 10 of 10 rating

"Nancy was incredibly helpful, took time with us and gave excellent advice. Knowledgable, patient and friendly."

Mary Gillette, Bloomfield CT, 9/15/17


Great to work with

(Middletown Showroom and Fabrication, 10 of 10 rating) "all the personnel have been great to work with. Really appreciate Caroline's creative and artistic sensibility."

Ruth Kahn, West Hartford CT , 9/15/17


10 of 10 rating

Middletown Showroom and Fabrication 10 of 10 rating for both

Anonymous, Portland CT, 9/11/17


A pleasure to deal with

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with

Wolcott CT, 9/6/17


10 of 10 rating

We've been working with Allison, first with the kitchen and now with the bathrooms. She's incredible!!! She's so knowledgeable and takes care of getting things done before you finish the sentence! Wouldn't go to anyone else!

Grace Meuse, 8/21/17


Pleasure to work with

Diane was so knowledgeable. She was a pleasure to work with.

Laura Shugrue, 8/21/17


10 of 10 rating

Nancy has been very helpful. She has emailed me quotes and has been very helpful in planning my kitchen.

Stacie Markoski, 8/24/17


Very friendly and helpful staff

very friendly and helpful staff answered all my questions and gave me some install tips that were great.

Brett D, 07/23/2017


My bathroom looks great!

Appreciate all the support I received with my decision making process. Thank you all for your help my bathroom looks great!

Audrey Comperchio, 07/22/2017


Would shop again from Galleria!

Loved walking into the showroom with so many choices of flooring, backsplashes and counter tops! No pressure or pushy sales reps either!!! I found a countertop I just had to have and the galleria delivered. Installation scheduling was a breeze and accommodating to my builders schedule. Would shop and purchase again from the Galleria!

Christy Palumbo, 07/22/2017


Exceptional

The assistance I received was exceptional. We were paired with a salesperson who walked us through each row of countless countertops that are very impressive. She knew exactly where every possible match was located based on the predefined criteria.
I would definitely recommend Galleria to friends and family.

Keith Gallicchio, 07/20/17


Extremely Knowledgeable

Diane Miner was amazingly patient with my family. We met with her several times and made last minute changes without any problems. She helped us put our vision on paper and she was extremely knowledgeable about the products and materials. Diane helped us remodel our beach house bathroon and kitchen.

Kerri Guida, 07/18/2017


Great store and service!

Great store and service! Never felt pressured or rushed. Staff were all very welcoming, friendly and interested in assisting us! Galleria Stone and Tile was a great great all around store for us.

Bill Penders, 07/17/2017


Excellent sales support and advice

Excellent sales support and advice. We made some late decisions because the huge inventory gave so many options to think about. Always ready to adjust and support us.
Measurement and templating were timely and professional. Fabrication and installation went quickly and without a hitch. We now have a beautiful kitchen crowned by great quartz countertops

Carlton Dingman, 07/17/2017


Highly Recommend

I recently did an entire first floor remodel. My contractor recommended Larry at the Malden store. He was very knowledgeable and offered us a number of options with price points to match. We now have a beautiful stone backsplash in our kitchen, and a gorgeous new tile bathroom floor. I tell all my friends and would highly recommend Larry and his staff, there the best!!

Matty Mullen, 01/09/2017


Highly recommend!

Super high quality products. Extra professional staff! Highly recommend!

Maria Nemere, 04/20/2017


Very Impressed

"Allison Smith has been wonderful to work with. She is very responsive and professional. We have been very impressed with her commitment to customer satisfaction. She made the process really enjoyable."

Joanna Foley, 12/30/16, Middletown Showroom


The BEST!

"Michelle Straub is the BEST!!! Well organized, knowledgeable and insightful."

Wendy Janesky, 12/29/16, Middletown Showroom


Everything was Perfect!

"Everything was perfect! Our installers were great! So glad we went with your company"

Debra Leone, 12/21/16, Middletown Showroom


Excellent Customer Care

"Pleasure working with Caroline, Kenin, Marty and Kevin. Excellent customer care"

Karen Later, 12/5/16, Middletown Fabrication


Good Customer Service

"Good customer service and a great job of fabricating lots of counters, some with difficult cuts. Our kitchen looks amazing. Thank you Nancy."

Millie Legenhausen, 12/02/16, Middletown Showroom


So Kind

"Everyone is so kind!"

Angie Golding, 12/1/16, Middletown Showroom


Great to Work With

"The sales person Karen King was great to work with. Her knowledge of the various tiles was evident when she was discussing the various tiles and stone."

Janet, 11/28/16, Middletown Showroom


Very Helpful and Great WIth Scheduling

"Diane Miner was very helpful in picking out the granite. Kenin was great with the scheduling and the template was done without any problems."

Theresa Schaller, 11/28/16, Middletown Showroom


Very Patient and Helpful

"Caroline Alexis was absolutely fabulous! She was very patient and helpful through the whole process."

Kathleen DiTuccio, 11/23/16, Middletown Showroom


Knowledgeable & Efficient

"Joyce Linton-Asermely--(our design consultant) has been excellent! She is really knowledgeable & efficient about the marble/granite and she's been invaluable in guiding us re: choosing all of our countertops, etc. She's a true asset to your company!"

Christine Peck-Anderson, 11/23/16, Middletown Showroom


Amy is a Dream

"Working with Amy Somerville was a.dream. She is creative, easy going and budget sensitive."

Laurie Sanders, 11/21/16, Pembroke Showroom


Guilford Store was Invaluable

"My projects were challenging, I had to work with existing granite and tile, Alisa Mangino in the Guilford store was invaluable. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her and I relied on her design experience. On more than one occasion (actually 3) I came in close to closing time and she ended up staying late to help me."

Rebecca Pocock, 11/07/16, Guilford Showroom


Great Help

"Diane Miner has been a great help in helping me with our bathroom/shower tile selection & now with a granite counter top section that we need to match an existing kitchen counter. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with."

Anna Jarema, 11/05/16, Middletown Showroon


So Helpful and Professional

"Everyone at Galleria was so helpful and professional. Caroline was wonderful! The removal and installation crews were very efficient and explained each stage of the process. I would highly recommend the Galleria."

Kathleen Kaminski, 11/03/16, Middletown Showroon


Responsive and Knowledgeable

"Good folks to deal with--responsive and knowledgeable. Ordered tile was on time and I got a call to inform me. No improvement needed."

John, 10/24/16, Merrimack Showroom


Enjoyable Experience

"I can't begin to tell you how pleased we are with all the services, beginning with Joyce helping with the selection of the stone, to the template people and the fabrication and installation. It was such a pleasure working with you all. Thank you so much. We have previously had a very bad experience, in Florida, with granite selection and installation. Thank you again for being so professional and making the whole experience enjoyable."

Mary Lubozynski, 10/17/16, Middletown Showroom and Fabrication


Wonderful

"I was pleasantly surprised at the great selection of tile at your store. I'm grateful to Heather for all her expertise and patience. She's wonderful!"

Anonymous, Wakefield MA, 10/10/16, Burlington Showroom


Heather is a Pro

"Heather is a pro. A real asset to your company. I plan to work with her on all future projects."

Maureen McGovern, 10/06/16, Burlington Showroom


Very, Very Happy

"My husband and I are very, very happy with our Stackstone tile. It is already installed and it's so pretty."

Jackie Peterson, 10/05/16, Guilford Showroom


EXTREMELY helpful

"Alisa in your Guilford office was EXTREMELY helpful. She spent a lot of time with me discussing options for coordinating tile for the entire bathroom. I would definitely recommend her and your store to anyone remodeling a bathroom or kitchen!"

Susan Donohue, 10/05/16, Guilford Showroom


Best Tile Shopping Experience

"This was the best tile shopping experience I've ever had. Heather and the other woman working there are a value-added. They have fabulous design skills, and helped enormously with the design. It is to their credit that our bathroom remodel turned out so well. Your prices are great too. A hidden gem, I've lived in Burlington and didn't know about you for 20 years."

Joanne Frastaci, 9/28/16, Burlington MA


Friendly yet Professional

"They, Alisa and Enzo, have lived up to my every expectation! Friendly yet professional."

Lorna Sterling, 8/09/16, Guilford Showroom


Great!

"Paola was great through the entire process!"

Jennifer Maravi, 8/08/16, Manhasset Showroom


Great to Work With

"Bob O'Toole was very helpful and great to work with."

Michele Kolligian, 8/08/16, Malden Showroom


Always Pleased

"Our customers are always pleased with the granite you provide. Last week we did a job in Madison and the clients just wanted me to make sure I let Galleria know how overly pleased they were with the results. From starting with Craig in the showroom, to the perfect templating job by Nick and the installation by Jay and John, there is no way it could have been better."

Paul Gregaitis, Wood'n Excellence Cabinet Refacing, 9/2/16 Middletown Showroom and Fabrication


Exceptionally Helpful

"Purchased Ditra shower materials. Staff was exceptionally helpful - thanks!" (Maggie Hamilton)

Doug McKernan, 8/01/16, Pembroke Showroom


Fabulous Job!

"Thank you! (Joyce Linton-Asermely) They did a fabulous job! Will highly recommend you!"

Maureen Murphy, 8/01/16, Middletown Showroom and Fabrication


Top Notch

"I wanted to let you know that Enzo in the Guilford showroom helped me with a tile backsplash for my kitchen and gave me an installer that was top notch - I am very pleased with the final product!! thank you Enzo!"

Nancy Ruffino, 7/30/16, Guilford Showroom


Extremely Knowledgeable

"I truly appreciated the non-pressured approach and extremely knowledgeable and helpful employees" (Mike Welch)

David Nastasia, 7/25/16, Ipswich Showroom


Very Happy

"Larry took good care of us. Very happy with your store. Will be buying more tile soon. Thanks"

Ralph Pike, 7/18/16, Malden Showroom


Highly Recommended

"Tina and Jerry are great! Highly recommended tile showroom!"

Christine Giarraputo, 7/18/16, Manhasset Showroom


Very Patient and There for Us 100%!

"We've been working with Allison Smith on our kitchen remolding project. She's been very patient and there for us 100%!"

Grace & Jim Meuse, 7/16/16, Middletown Showroom


Very Helpful

"Diane Miner has been very helpful in providing advice on our bathroom project and we look forward to using Galleria when we do the kitchen in our re-modeling."

Hank & Jane Powell, 7/13/16, Middletown Showroom


Great Talent

"It has been a pleasure to work with Galleria Stone. Specifically Caroline is amazing. She has a great talent for knowing what a customer likes and putting the focus on their needs. Marty is an absolute gem and such a huge help! Jessica was critical in tracking down very special tile. Great People, great experience!!!"

Barbara Gaudio, 7/11/16, Middletown, CT Showroom


5 Star Rating

Totally rewarding experience...I would highly recommend them.

Lorna Sterling, 6/21/16 Guilford Tile Division


Very Accommodating

I went to Smethurst Tile in Burlington, MA. Heather, the Interior Designer on staff, asked me what I was looking for and asked me to describe the room where it would be installed. Once she had that information, she was able to help me narrow down my choice of tile pretty quickly and within my budget. She was extremely helpful and very accommodating. I would certainly buy tile from Smethurst Tile again, just because of her.

Debra Taylor, 6/20/16, Burlington Showroom


Beyond Helpful

Jerry and Tina were beyond helpful! Previously had done business with them under the Fiorano banner over 20 years ago. Same Outstanding service! Quality! Reliability! Competent! When I renovate our next bathroom/kitchen will be doing with their assistance.

Ellen Sullivan-Brozen, 6/20/16, Manhasset Showroom


I love my countertop

Everyone from the salesperson in the Malden store, Bob O'Toole, the woman who set up my appointments for template and installation, the guys who measured, everyone from template to the installers were attentive, helpful, friendly and professional. Anytime I contacted the store or emailed, I got a prompt response. I love my countertop and I will use your company again on future projects.

Dianne, 5/31/16, Malden, MA Showroom and Fabrication


Outstanding Service

Every person that we spoke to regarding our new counter from selection, template, to install was outstanding! They were very helpful, courteous, informative and knowledgeable in each of their jobs.

Anonymous, 5/4/16, Middletown, CT Showroom


Extremely Helpfull

Ross was extremely helpful and patient while assisting in the selection of tile. The man that helped me when I came back to pick up the tile was also a pleasure to deal with. Great customer service all around!

Kim Caruso, 4/11/16, Burlington, HN Showroom


Great Selections

I've purchased tile here in the past and will continue to in the future!...Great selections and a helpful and knowledgeable staff make the experience painless!!

Stephen Mulkerin, 3/23/16, Burlington, MA Showroom


Beautiful Countertop

We recently bought a large, U shaped quartz kitchen countertop and under mount sink from Guilford Tile and Stone. Enzo could not have been more helpful as we considered all the options. He scheduled the template and installation for us, and kept us informed every step of the way. The team that came out to do the template and the second team that did the installation were knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and hard working. The result was a beautiful countertop with nearly invisible seams. We are about ready to buy tile for another project, and we'll go back to Enzo and Guilford Tile and Stone for the purchase.

William, 3/1516, Guilford CT, Showroom


Impressed

I liked your selection of tile but was most impressed by the professionalism, knowledge, creativity and enthusiasm of Amy Somerville who worked with me in the Concord office. Many thanks to her!

Anonymous, 2/26/16, Pembroke, NH Showroom


True Professional

Joyce Linton-Asermely was outstanding! She helped with my kitchen quartz counters and backsplash, and bathroom, vanities and tile, she is a true professional! The installers were great!

Cathy, 1/29/16, Middletown, CT Showroom


Wonderful Experience Again

This was our third experience with Galleria Stone & Tile, and your staff was again wonderful! Allison Smith's expertise helped make it easier to select tile and stone from among your many choices, and she was always available with answers to our questions. Eric (the template specialist) did a good job, as did the two installers who put our new vanity and countertops in place last Friday. A special thanks to Chris for his masterful application of color-perfect caulk!

Andrea, 1/26/16, Middletown, CT Showroom


Very Friendly Service

Very friendly service. Everyone knew what they were doing and were very helpful. I will for sure be coming back. Thank you

Marita Murray, 1/22/2016, Malden, MA Showroom


Excellent Guidance for a First-Timer

Your Sales Person Amy Somerville was extremely helpful / knowledgeable from choosing a color and type of tile to grout, tools, and amounts needed to complete the job spot on! Excellent guidance for a first timer installing a radiant heat floor (Came out great!) I could have purchased tile from any big box store, however the excellent customer service I received from Galleria Stone and Tile in Pembroke, NH is why I would recommend them and use them again.

Ed Ashegh, 1/21/2016, Pembroke, NH Showroom


A Happy Contractor

Allison (Smith) did an excellent job guiding my customer in her tile selections and in coordination with me as contractor.

Gary Fenn, Fenn Building, 1/14/2016, Middletown, CT Showroom


Service and selection are phenomenal.

I am currently working with Joyce A. Her service is outstanding. Recently I showed up on a Saturday with little notice. Everyone was very busy with customers. Joyce found time for me and remained beyond closing time to answer questions and take notes. The other sales women, busy with their own customers, took time to answer questions. They are great multi-taskers. Service and selection are phenomenal. Pricing ... well, I'm currently trying to rationalize that you only redo your kitchen once.

Charles Alpert, 1/4/2016, Middletown, CT Showroom